Type of Review: High-Sticking the Puck
Result: Original call is overturned – Goal Washington
Explanation: Video review determined that Connor McMichael’s stick was at or below the height of the crossbar when he batted the puck into the Columbus net. According to Rule 37.5, “If the puck makes contact with a portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar (despite some other portion of the stick being above the crossbar) and enters the goal, the goal shall be allowed.”



















