Challenge Initiated By: Vancouver
Type of Challenge: Missed Game Stoppage Event – High-Sticking the Puck
Result: Original call overturned – No Goal Tampa Bay
Explanation: The Situation Room determined that Jake Guentzel’s stick contacted the puck above the normal height of his shoulders with 8:14 on the clock (11:46 elapsed time), 30 seconds prior to Charle-Edouard D'Astous’ goal. The decision was made in accordance with Rule 80.1, which states, in part, that “Batting the puck above the normal height of the shoulders with a stick is prohibited. When a puck is struck with a high stick and subsequently comes into the possession and control of a player from the offending team (including the player who made contact with the puck), either directly or deflected off any player or official, there shall be a whistle.”
Therefore, the clock is reset to show 8:14 (11:46 elapsed time) and no goal Tampa Bay.



















